Successes Big or Small and Everything In Between

We have a similar thread in the Welsh forum and I thought it would be helpful here. The idea is to share any successes…big, small or in-between in your efforts to learn Spanish.

1 Like

I’ll start things off with a small success: I recently struggled through challenge 3 (had to use the pause button many times). Immediately after the lesson I couldn’t remember ‘I’ve forgotten’ even though I was racking my brains.

I gave up trying to remember, and a couple of minutes later it popped into my head.

3 Likes

I started SSISpanish a couple of weeks ago as I have had such great success with SSIWelsh which I have been doing for two years. I am now up to Spanish lesson 6 and am finding it a bit easier than the welsh as there are more similarities between spanish and english.

3 Likes

What a great idea… :heart:

It’s odd how often that works. Stop thinking about it, and the answer will come shortly afterwards. It’s like looking for lost things in the house. You search for ages, and then you give up and a bit later it turns up!

3 Likes

That is what amazed me about this course, they say something fairly complicated and for a split second you think no way am I going to get that out and then it just comes out. feels weird but a good weird.

5 Likes

I’ve had that so often!

Once I learned to “let go” and just say the first thing that came out without thinking about it, the right thing (or something close to it) came out more often than not. No idea what magic they do to implant those things in our mind!

4 Likes