Another SSiWer on Radio Cymru!

Helo pawb,

As some of you may know from another thread, I am a football coach and have written match analysis blogs on Wales games in Welsh in order to help learn the language. I was lucky enough to be on Ar y Marc on BBC Radio Cymru yesterday morning. It was a wonderful experience and I surprised myself by holding a ten minute conversation, 5 minutes or so of which is available here https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/p07qws6p

Thank you to Radio Cymru for the opportunity!

Ar y Marc is a great show made by great people :+1:

And of course, a huge diolch to SSiW for helping me learn my native language, and to Dee and Aran who helped me write my first blog a few months ago!

10 Likes

This was you ! :upside_down_face:

I was listening to Post Cyntaf in the car…and it spilled over into the beginning of Ar y Marc and I heard Dylan do his little intro about someone learning Welsh - my journey had ended but I made a mental note to go back and listen…and there you were!

Llongyfarchiadau mawr ! That was a very impressive conversation. ! :+1: :+1: :sparkles: :trophy: :1st_place_medal:

And you predicted the score line and strategy correctly :wink: Sign him up, sign him up :smile:

Rich :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Diolch! Haha thank you I appreciate it, yes I was happy that my initial score prediction came through but I would have liked my second prediction (2-1) to have come true instead!

1 Like

Yes, i noticed your two-for-one prediction (shrewd :wink:).

Did you go into the studio in Bangor with Dylan then?

It’s a shame because I think Aaron Ramsey and Joe Allen are fantastic in midfield - and we miss either one of them quite badly there at the moment…and of course if Aaron is back Joe will be suspended for the next game.

Qualification is looking a bit dicey I’d say!

Yes I did it in Bangor - had a great time.

It’s going to be a nervy ending - no good night of sleep for a month :joy:.

1 Like