Are there any new learners in the Coventry/Warwickshire area

I am a new learner and have reached Lesson 20 at the first level. Whilst I am reasonably happy with progress generally I would surely benefit if I could find some fellow learners locally who I could practice with. I understand there may be a Coventry group?
Whilst I am Welsh by birth and exceedingly proud of it this is my first attempt to learn my native language
It’s the smaller words that tend to catch me out. I tend to remember key verbs and nouns but it’s the joined up bits that flummox me (he, she, was, it, have etc). Not to mention the mutations!
Anyway, it would be good to hear from anyone and if they are local then all the better.
DIolch yn fawr
Peter

1 Like

Yes there are some welsh speakers local to you. Perhaps one will come back to you during the week.

Did you find anyone @peter-roach7? Would you like me to put a note in the Weekly Newsletter for you? I know there are SSiWers in that general area, but they may not have seen your post.

Hello Deborah

I apologise for the delay in responding as I have been away. I haven’t found anyone in the Coventry/Warwickshire area just yet but in all honesty I haven’t been actively looking as things have been very busy and my Welsh learning has taken somewhat of a back seat temporarily. I want to complete Challenge 25 and then review all of Level 1, then moving on to use the other facilities on your website including the Forum thereby becoming much more engaged. I will get there but I need to take a raincheck on your kind offer thank you.

Peter

1 Like