Help from anyone out there por favor

Hello
I apologise to you all, as yesterday I introduced myself and nothing more…Maybe I didn’t need to say anything else…
Yes, I am floundering now aren’t I… I have never been part of an online forum before and am having a few prob’s navigating my way around it.
Is there anyone who would consider emailing me (en Espanol) please?
I am a keen beginner who wants to learn Spanish to communicate with my Spanish neighbours.
Or maybe I need to ask how I ‘chat with you’ at this on line forum?
If anyone has the time, I very much look forward to hearing from you
Thank you
Kind regards
Hazel

2 Likes

You seem to be doing fine, Hazel, so don’t worry - but Sundays aren’t always a very busy day for the forum…:wink:

Any problems or questions you have, just post as you’ve done already, and someone will try and lend a hand - in terms of finding practice partners, you might be better off looking at something like iTalki.com - people sometimes find practice partners through our support forum, which is great, but we don’t have enough members yet for it to be easy to arrange.

But any questions/problems, fire away, and we’ll do our best to help…:slight_smile:

Hello Hazel,

I’ll be pleased to help you if you have any problems with Spanish - I use it more than English.

1 Like

Hola Ian
Muchas gracias for replying to my ‘help’ call.
It isn’t that I have a single problem; more so that I feel a little isolated and in need of communicating (as best I can!) using the Spanish/Colombian language.
I know both countries use the Spanish language; however there seem to be slight differences. I try to speak with my neighbours but their English is at the same level as my Spanish, so sadly we don’t get very far, even with the help of a dictionary at all times…
I have completed Challenge One and am about to begin Challenge Two I have made mistakes but having Aran ‘convincingly’ tell me this is ok I am continuing with positivity.
Thank you again Ian
Hazel

1 Like