Newcomer Question about Lesson 1 Changing

Hi everyone, I am totally new to this program and to Welsh. My wife and I did lesson one together two days ago. Then this morning I entered my email and created an accoaunt and redid Lesson 1, but it had changed. (For example, the verb “to like” wasn’t there, but phrases like “I need to” were included.) Do the lessons change regularly, or is this just because I have an account now?

Many thanks,
DanielP

Hello DanielP and welcome to you and your wife to the forum.

Is it possible that you’ve selected a different option on the menu somehow?

When I go to the front page here https://www.saysomethingin.com/welsh

Near the bottom of the page I click on the link that says “See all challenges” and what I see is a choice between Level1, Level 2, Level 3, or “Old material”.

I think you might have got into the old course material the first time, because the old course 1 lesson 1 Southern has 'hoffi=to like" in it. There’s a link to that here: https://www.saysomethingin.com/welsh/course1/lesson1

The new Level 1 Challenge 1, (the new starting point) is found here https://www.saysomethingin.com/welsh/level1/challenge1 That’s where it would be a good idea to start I think. I did it just a few weeks ago. You’ll notice the music is different at the beginning as well.

5 Likes

Welcome to both - @DanielP and your wife, and @aliceyaxley. It might be I’ve welcomed you here once already Alice, but I’d forgotten so warm welcome again.