Private Welsh lessons in Cardiff

Hello All,

I apologise if this is not the right category or if I am not supposed to post this. Basically I am looking for private Welsh lessons in Cardiff and am not having much luck so far in finding a teacher, so I thought I would try my luck here. I am looking for a native/fluent speaker for an hour a week if possible. Also, if anyone knows anyone who teaches Welsh privately in Cardiff or any ideas on how I could find a teacher, please get in contact. It would be greatly appreciated :smiley:

Diolch yn fawr i chi gyd :smile:

Moochi

I had a few lessons with a really super teacher last year. I’ll PM you with her details…

3 Likes

If Sara’s teacher is not able to help, it’s possible I can. I’m a Welsh graduate who teaches Welsh, having learned the language as an adult.

4 Likes

Why didn’t I think of you, Phil? Moochi - Phil would be great also :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Diolch yn fawr, Sara!

1 Like

Hi Phil! Thanks for your message. I will PM you.

1 Like

Phil also has experience of learning Spanish with the SaySomethingin Method, so if you decide you’d like to use any of our materials, he’ll know exactly what you’re going through… :sunny:

2 Likes

Hi sorry for sneaking into your thread, have you found someone for private lessons? I’m new to Wales, I’ve been learning Welsh by myself for a while and I’d like to have some private lessons as well, I’m attending the local college once a week but I’m at that stage where complete beginner is too easy for me but since I don’t get to practice with anyone I don’t think I’m making as much progress as I could…
Diolch Alice

1 Like

Drop @philstone a line if you’re in Cardiff… :sunny:

1 Like

Whereabouts in Wales are you @AliceC? Have you had a look at the list of meetups at the end of the weekly email to see if there is one near you? If you don’t get the weekly email, you can register for it in the FAQ.

https://www.saysomethingin.com/welsh/info/faq#HowcanIgetaccesstotheSSIWweeklyemail