The London Welsh Centre Evening Classes

Hi all

I’ve been doing the SSiW course for about 3-4 months now and am on Level 17.
I’m finding it excellent and really enjoyable (although at times I feel like my brain is actually melting) and to be fair a lot of it is sticking so I feel I’m doing ok, although I’m yet to try and speak with someone else.
The other day I looked on the London Welsh Centre website and saw that they have classes starting in September and I was just wondering if anyone else has been on their courses… and if so what were they like?
I thought it might broaden my horizons and actually get me speaking to other people in Welsh.
Maybe it would be a waste of time and learning via this site is more effective?

Sorry if this subject has been raised before but I’m new to the forum and haven’t seen it mentioned so thought someone might have some knowledge on the subject.

Diolch yn fawr :slightly_smiling_face:

Ben

1 Like

Ah, that’s a good sign… :slight_smile: :wink:

@KateM might have some insights here… :slight_smile:

1 Like

:+1:t2:

1 Like

Been having a read through the forum and found out about the 6 month course… if I’d seen that first I wouldn’t have posted this question!! :slightly_smiling_face:

There are a few of us here who use the courses and others I’ve met in evening classes who also use SSIW. I think they woit rk well in combination, you don’t need an evening class, but the main focus has been on practicing conversation, and for level 3 and 4 at least it was easy just to jump in, there was no particular syllabus that we followed. I’m going back to level 4 for the second year in September, and the main reason for me is that it gets me to the centre speaking Welsh in the real world each week. But you can do that anyway as the cylch siarad meets every Thursday in the bar.