Hi just starting should I start with new course level 1?

Hi all I’ve just started and it has taken me a week to get through lesson 1. I’ve noticed that there is a new course called level 1 (Southern), should I start with the new course as I’m a beginner or go through the old courses first. Any advise will be appreciated.
Thanks

Hi Sheila, and welcome to the forum!..:slight_smile:

You’re joining us at an interesting time - we certainly expect that the new course will replace the old course, but it’s early days yet, which is why the old course is still available.

We know the old course works - but the new course has been designed to work better and faster. Maybe the best approach would be for you to try the new course and see how you feel about it - and if you decide you’d like to come back to the old course, that would be fine too…:slight_smile:

Thanks for getting back to me Aran, I’m only finishing lesson two so will try the new course now then. Are we supposed to do the vocabulary lessons along side or after the main lessons?
Sheila x

Shwmae Sheila. Croeso (welcome) i’r fforwm! The vocabulary lessons are to be done after you have finished all 25 of the lessons in Course 1, so you don’t need to worry about them yet! Good luck. :slight_smile:

Helo Sheila, I’m also fairly new here. Started about a month ago. I was at lesson 8 when the new course came online and I started to do them along with the old lessons. I have the feeling the new course is a lot more difficult, but also more useful. Just a bit more work, but that’s never hurt anyone, has it? :slight_smile:
Good luck to you!

Thanks Jon and Bie Van x

I have the feeling the new course is a lot more difficult